Tomas Berdych a.k.a. The Birdman - A Fan Site since 2004


2011 Australian Open - Men's Seeds

Posted on January 14, 2011 at 8:05 AM

The seeded players do not receive a BYE in the 1st round of a Grand Slam event. To win the title a player must win 7 best of 5 set matches in a row. Being seeded means that you the earliest round in the event that you can meet another seeded player is 3rd round in which only 32 players remain. OCA will be adding the names into the 3rd round match ups for seeds and the full singles draw as it occurs from 10am on Friday 14 January, right below this.

1. Rafael Nadal (ESP)

2. Roger Federer (SUI)

3. Novak Djokovic (SRB)

4. Robin Soderling (SWE)

5. Andy Murray (GBR)

6. Tomas Berdych (CZE)

7. David Ferrer (ESP)

8. Andy Roddick (USA)

9. Fernando Verdasco (ESP)

10. Mikhail Youzhny (RUS)

11. Jurgen Melzer (AUT)

12. Gael Monfils (FRA)

13. Jo-Wilfried Tsonga (FRA)

14. Nicolas Almagro (ESP)

15. Marin Cilic (CRO)

16. Mardy Fish (USA)

17. Ivan Ljubicic (CRO)

18. Sam Querrey (USA)

19. Stanislas Wawrinka (SUI)

20. John Isner (USA)

21. Marcos Baghdatis (CYP)

22. Michael Llodra (FRA)

23. Nikolay Davydenko (RUS)

24. Ernests Gulbis (LAT)

25. Albert Montanes (ESP)

26. Juan Monaco (ARG)

27. David Nalbandian (ARG)

28. Richard Gasquet (FRA)

29. Viktor Troicki (SRB)

30. Thomaz Bellucci (BRA)

31. Feliciano Lopez (ESP)

32. Guillermo Garcia-Lopez (ESP)


Categories: None