Tomas Berdych a.k.a. The Birdman - A Fan Site since 2004


2010 ARAG World Team Cup - The Draw (Red and Blue Group)

Posted on May 15, 2010 at 10:30 PM

From May 16th to May 22th, 2010

the best eight tennis nations are competing for the 33th World Team Champion.

ARAG World Team Cup:

Red Group:


Czech Republic



Blue Group:





ATP Press Release  | 14.05.2010


Host nation Germany meets France in the opening round-robin tie of the ARAG ATP World Team Championship at the Rochusclub in Dusseldorf on Sunday from 12:00 noon CET. It will be a repeat of March’s Davis Cup World Group tie, which France won.

Germany has been drawn in the Blue Group alongside Argentina and defending champion Serbia. Argentina meets Serbia in the second tie in the Blue Group on the opening Sunday. The United States of America, Czech Republic, Australia and Spain are drawn in the Red Group.

The opening Red Group ties are: United States versus Australia and Czech Republic versus Spain.

Entries for the 2010 ARAG ATP World Team Championship (16-22 May)

Germany: Philipp Kohlschreiber, Andreas Beck, Florian Mayer, Christopher Kas, Patrik Kuehnen (captain)

Czech Republic: Tomas Berdych, Jan Hajek, Lukas Dlouhy, Tomas Krupa (captain)

United States of America: Sam Querrey, John Isner, Bob Bryan, Mike Bryan, David Nainkin (captain)

France: Jeremy Chardy, Paul-Henri Mathieu, Nicolas Mahut, Frederic Fontang (captain)

Serbia: Viktor Troicki, Nenad Zimonjic (playing captain), Filip Krajinovic, Dusan Lajovic

Argentina: Juan Monaco, Horacio Zeballos, Eduardo Schwank, Luis Lobo (captain)

Spain: Nicolas Almagro, Daniel Gimeno-Traver, Marc Lopez, Jose Perlas (captain)

Australia: Lleyton Hewitt, Peter Luczak, Paul Hanley, Carsten Ball, Nathan Healey (captain)


Categories: None