Tomas Berdych a.k.a. The Birdman - A Fan Site since 2004


2010 World Team Championship D?sseldorf - Player nominations

Posted on May 15, 2010 at 9:10 PM

Tournament Name: ARAG ATP World Team Championship

Location: Düsseldorf, Germany

Dates: Sunday 16 May – Saturday 22 May 2010

Prize Money: €750,000 (Total Financial Commitment €1,075,000)

8 Team Round Robin

Site: Rochusclub

Rolander Weg 15

40629 Düsseldorf

Surface: Red Clay

Ball: Roland Garros French Open

Official Website:

Main draw: Friday, May 14, 11:30 AM

ATP Ranking Points

Singles 1

1st R: +35

2nd R: +35

3rd R: +35

*Finals: +95

**Bonus Points: +50

Singles 2

1st R: +25

2nd R: +25

3rd R: +25

*Finals: +50

**Bonus Points: +50

Doubles Deciding Match

1st R: +35

2nd R: +35

3rd R: +35

*Finals: +95

**Bonus Points: +50

Doubles Dead Rubber

1st R: +10

2nd R: +10

3rd R: +10

*Finals: +20

**Bonus Points: 0

* Player who only play the finals will be awarded points from the previous round

** Players must win all 4 matches and be part of the winning team in order to earn the Bonus Points

Team Entry Deadline: March 30, 2010

Seeding: May 10, 2010

Czech Republic

Tomas Berdych

Jan Hajek

Lukas Dlouhy  *replaces Radek Stepanek who will be back at Prostejov Challenger*


John Isner

Sam Querrey

Bob Bryan

Mike Bryan


Jeremy Chardy

Paul-Henri Mathieu

Nicolas Mahut


Philipp Kohlschreiber

Florian Mayer

Andreas Beck

Christopher Kas


Viktor Troicki

Filip Krajinovic *replaces Janko Tipsarevic (virus)*

Nenad Zimonjic


Juan Monaco

Horacio Zeballos

Eduardo Schwank


Nicolas Almagro

Daniel Gimeno-Traver

Marc Lopez


Lleyton Hewitt

Peter Luczak

Paul Hanley



Categories: None