Tomas Berdych a.k.a. The Birdman - A Fan Site since 2004


2016 IPTL: Tomas Berdych to play this year's IPTL in reduced format, he is part of the U.A.E ROYALS team. The event will help prepare him for the 2017 season.

Posted on November 25, 2016 at 4:00 PM

After many doubts, the third year of the International Premier Tennis League (IPTL) has been presented. The field and the dates are not like in the first two years. There will only be three cities hosting the event and the competition will last for only nine days:

      • Tokyo, from 2nd to 4th December
      • Singapore, from 6th to 8th December
      • Hyderabad, India from 9th to 11th December


Here are all the teams and players:

Japan Warriors:

Kei Nishikori, Fernando Verdasco, Kurumi Nara, Jelena Jankovic, Fernando Gonzalez, Marat Safin et Jean-Julien Rojer.

UAE Royals:

Tomas Berdych, Pablo Cuevas, Ana Ivanovic, Martina Hingis, Goran Ivanisevic, Thomas Johansson et Daniel Nestor.

OUE Singapore Slammers:

Serena Williams, Nick Kyrgios, Marcos Baghdatis, Kiki Bertens, Carlos Moya, Rainer Schuettler et Marcelo Melo.

Indian Aces:

Feliciano Lopez, Ivan Dodig, Eugenie Bouchard, Thomas Enqvist, Mark Philippoussis, Sania Mirza et Rohan Bopanna.



Categories: None